Forschungsgruppe : DECISION
Ört : Campus Pierre et Marie Curie
    Sorbonne Université - LIP6
    Boîte courrier 169
    Couloir 26-00, Étage 4, Bureau 404
    4 place Jussieu
    75252 PARIS CEDEX 05
Tel: +33 1 44 27 87 41, Hugo.Gilbert (at)
Forschungsleitung (Direction de recherche) : Olivier SPANJAARD
Co-Betreuung : WENG Paul/VIAPPIANI Paolo

Oracle-based Algorithms for Optimizing Sophisticated Decision Criteria in Sequential, Robust and Fair Decision Problems

This thesis falls within the area of algorithmic decision theory, which is at the crossroads between decision theory, operational research and artificial intelligence. In this thesis, we study several decision models to solve problems in different domains: sequential decision problems under risk, robust optimization problems, and fair multi-agent optimization problems. To solve these problems efficiently, we use master-slave algorithms which solve the problem through an incremental process. These procedures, referred to as oracle methods in the thesis, make it possible to solve problems of large size. A particular attention is given to the skew-symmetric bilinear utility model, the weighted expected utility model and their counterparts in multicriteria decision making. These models are interesting at several respects. They extend the standard models (e.g., the expected utility model) and allow to represent a broader class of preferences while retaining their good theoretical and algorithmic properties. The thesis focuses both on theoretic (e.g., complexity results) and operational (e.g., design of practically efficient solution methods) aspects of the problems raised by the use of these criteria in the domains aforementioned. 
Verteidigung einer Doktorarbeit : 11.12.2017 - 14h - Site Jussieu 25-26/105
Mitglieder der Prüfungskommission :
M. Wlodzimierz Ogryczak, Professeur au Warsaw University of Technology [Rapporteur]
M. Régis Sabbadin, Directeur de Recherche INRA au centre INRA de Toulouse [Rapporteur]
M. Yann Chevaleyre, Professeur à l’Université Paris Dauphine
M. Bruno Escoffier, Professeur à l'Université Pierre et Marie-Curie
Mme. Hélène Fargier, Directeur de Recherche CNRS à l'Université Paul Sabatier de Toulouse
M. Olivier Spanjaard, Maître de Conférence à l'Université Pierre et Marie-Curie
M. Paolo Viappiani, Chargé de Recherche CNRS à l'Université Pierre et Marie-Curie
M. Paul Weng, Maître de Conférence à l'Université Sun Yat-Sen

Publikationen 2015-2018

 Mentions légales
Plan |